PORTO Portugal

A fine Port… of call

Treat yourself to a sunny getaway to northern Portugal's capital city. Porto has been named the “Top European Travel Destination” by Lonely Planet. Porto offers many highlights: a historical centre listed as a Unesco World Heritage Site, gourmet cuisine, a gentle lifestyle, sunny beaches, an exceptional climate, high-quality and good value-for-money hotels, and locals famous for their warm-hearted welcome.  

You can fly to Porto via Paris CDG with Air France, or via Madrid with Iberia Express

Information about the destination

> Climate

Summers are hot and the rest of the year is mild.

> Time difference with France 

1 hour behind

> Currency

Euros

> Official language

Portuguese

> Travel document requirements

Passport or valid national identity card

> Tourist Information

Visit Portugal: www.visitportugal.com

Attractions and activities

Porto, the capital of the North

Known as the capital of the North, Porto gave its name to Portugal. Home to a wealth of sites just waiting to be discovered, its historical centre has been listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1996. It is well-known for its Port wine, monuments and bridges over the Douro River. One of these bridges was actually built by Gustave Eiffel of Eiffel Tower fame.

A rich architectural heritage

The city and its architectural heritage are really impressive. Amongst the not-to-miss sites are the baroque Clérigos Church and Tower, the Romanesque Sé or Porto Cathedral, the Centro Português de Fotografia photography museum, a superb example of a renovated historical monument, the Palácio da Bolsa stock exchange, as well as the Dom Luís Bridge, the Palácio de Cristal, Bolhaõ market... and many other examples of medieval, neoclassical and baroque architecture.

Porto, famous for its lively atmosphere

Porto's town centre is jam-packed with restaurants, bars and nightclubs, to liven up every visitor’s stay in the city. You can also make the most of your trip by indulging in the city’s most famous local experience: Port tasting. One thing is for sure: in Porto, there is never a dull moment and the city will always treat you to a warm welcome.

Flight schedules Rennes-Porto

* Flight times are given in local time. Changes may occur at any time and without notice throughout the season.

Flight schedules Porto-Rennes

* Flight times are given in local time. Changes may occur at any time and without notice throughout the season.

The airport also offers these destinations

Back to top

PORTO Portugal

Une destination renversante

Offrez-vous une escapade dans la capitale du nord du Portugal. Porto a été élue « première destination touristique européenne » par Lonelyplanet. Porto a beaucoup d’atouts : un centre historique classé au Patrimoine Mondial par l’Unesco, une cuisine gourmande, une douceur de vivre, des plages, un climat exceptionnel, une hôtellerie de qualité et bon marché et une population réputée pour son accueil. 
 

Porto est accessible en vols directs au départ de Rennes avec easyJet.
 

Vols Rennes-Porto


Porto est accessible en vols directs au départ de Rennes avec easyJet, à partir du 7 décembre 2021.


Réservations sur easyjet.com

Informations destination

> Climat : Le climat est chaud en été et doux le restant de l’année.

> Décalage horaire : -1h

> Monnaie : Euro

> Langue officielle : Le Portugais

> Formalités : Passeport ou carte nationale d’identité en cours de validité

> Informations touristiques : Visit Portugal : www.visitprotugal.com  

> INFO COVID 

Du 1er décembre au 9 janvier, le Portugal exigera un test PCR de moins de 72h ou antigénique de moins de 48h, même pour les personnes vaccinées.

A découvrir

Porto, la Capital do Norte

Surnommée la capitale du Nord, Porto a donné son nom au Portugal. Elle se révèle pleine de richesses et son centre historique est d’ailleurs déclaré Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO depuis 1996. Elle est connue pour son vin de Porto, ses monuments et ses ponts surplombant le fleuve Douro. L’un de ces ponts est d’ailleurs l’œuvre de Gustave Eiffel.

Un riche patrimoine architectural

La ville et son patrimoine architectural est impressionnant. Parmi les lieux à ne pas manquer, on note l’église baroque la Igreja e Torre dos Clérigos, la cathédrale d’origine romane la Sé, le musée de la photographie Le Centro Português de Fotografia, illustration d’une superbe rénovation d’un monument historique, le Palais de la Bourse Palácio da Bolsa, mais aussi le pont Dom Luis, le Palácio de Cristal, le marché Bolhaõ…. et de nombreux autres bâtiments médiévaux, néoclassiques et baroques.

Porto, réputée pour son animation

Le centre-ville regorge de nombreux restaurants, mais aussi de bars et de boites de nuit, de quoi passer un séjour dans la bonne ambiance. Vous pourrez également en profiter pour participer à quelques dégustations de porto, la grande spécialité de la ville. Une chose est sûre, vous ne vous ennuierez pas ici et l’on saura vous accueillir chaleureusement.

 

 

Meilleur prix

L'aéroport vous propose aussi ces destinations

Rome

Rome, ville éternelle

Véritable musée à ciel ouvert, Rome a beaucoup à offrir à ses visiteurs :...

Retour en haut